Blog Hiatus

What happened to this journal?

There comes a blog post that explains all the silence. But it’s not enough.

Hopefully, I can write again and do something creative. The world is full of reasons and alibis, and this blog post will give you none of that. I will tell you the truth.

Why haven’t I been blogging? (As if somebody out there in the internet cares)

Life got a little harder. I now have 2 part time jobs. I’m still a full time student. I still feel a bit depressed sometimes, and my spiritual life, as usual, is on the rocks again.

This is the result of impulsive decision-making and overthinking. Both of which I do often. What’s hard is that these things, if done frequently, can wreak havoc both in your self, and on the people around you.

I’m transitioning to adulthood. (Oh, really?)

The real mark of being an adult is to be able to face the consequences of the choices being made. And right now, I don’t think I’m being brave enough to do that.

Which leads me to think that, maybe, I am transitioning to becoming an adult. I really hope so.

So, what now? 

Let’s pray for each other! I hope that God continues to work out in you with love and grace. May you, the reader, be filled with faith and compassion. May you always remember that God is good, and is able to save. Hang on tight!

And, don’t ever forget, this blog is still alive. Hang on tighter!

 

3 thoughts on “Blog Hiatus

  1. Good!

    On Sun, Feb 26, 2017 at 7:01 PM, EM’s Web Journal wrote:

    > EM posted: “What happened to this journal? There comes a blog post that > explains all the silence. But it’s not enough. Hopefully, I can write again > and do something creative. The world is full of reasons and alibis, and > this blog post will give you none of that. ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

