When “Busy” Becomes an Excuse

When was the last time that I ever posted in here? It was way back when September didn’t end yet. And now, November is quite approaching, so you know what I mean.

I haven’t been writing/posting/blogging for a good few days.

And I know it’s a tragedy. BUT I was busy.

***************************************************************************

The word “busy” is an excuse when you don’t do what you’re supposed to be doing because all you want to do is sleep.

OR, “busy” could also be a substitute for “I’m feeling lazy”.

And I want to make a confession. I really wasn’t busy. Not that I didn’t have anything good to be done, in fact, I had a lot of great things to be done. But life, under the eyes of a 17 year-old, may sometimes look like a puzzle beyond solution. It’s a confusing thing to arrange and the thought of starting is as exhausting as finishing a marathon.

This is what I don’t want you to be: to feel exhausted even if you haven’t started anything yet, to be afraid even before trying, to say your “busy” even if all you want to say is “I want to sleep”.

Don’t do the mistakes I’m doing, because regrets will someday bite you and it might be too late to grab an anti-venom vaccine.

ADVICE:

Pray. I mean it.

A lot of times, exhaustion might come from the lack of self-expression. Or better said: the lack of honesty to one self and to God. I know it’s never easy to let go of the emotions and thoughts we have been clutching for a while. But bottling those things will only make you feel so full, heavy, and busy.

Let go of things. Relax. Pray about them to God.

Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you” (1st Peter 5:7 – NIV)

And before you even know it, you’ll have ample time to think clearly and rationally. Once that happens, you’ll be propelled to do your tasks.

So, will this mean more posts from me now? Not sure yet, since the 2nd semester and the Christmas season is around the corner and this might literally make me busy.

But as long as God is with me, I’ll be great.

meh

And I believe the same for you too. God bless.

One thought on “When “Busy” Becomes an Excuse

Leave a Reply

